Popeye’s is the shiznit!

Standard

Also known as, “Holy shit! I weigh how much?!?”

We’re trying, again. My bestie with testes, the hubs, and I will be together in a weight loss journey that will have one absolute result. Me, in tears, begging for some Popeye’s mashed potatoes.

I love food, and I hate working out. At my age, I need, nay HAVE, to take better care of myself. My metabolism is only going to get slower, and I really don’t want to be an embarrassment to my children (at least, not accidentally).

So, in the spirit of full disclosure, I am a 37 year old mother of two. I am 5’4″, and I weigh….(gasp) 207 pounds!!!! Vert der ferk?!? THAT’S ALMOST TWO WHOLE PEOPLE!!!

I thank my daddy for giving me the body type that equally distributes fat, so I don’t actually look my weight. Don’t worry. I won’t be updating the world on my diet all the time, because lawd knows this is true:

IMG_20141001_141200

 

You can bet your sweet ass if something significant occurs, you will read about it, though. Probably as a headline. On the front page of a national newspaper/magazine 😉

 

6 thoughts on “Popeye’s is the shiznit!

  1. I am a bit shorter than you, a year older, and I lost fifty pounds in the last few years, after being close to that weight. Mostly it was through improved diet. I really got into it when I found a workout that I liked : playing tag! Parkour tag, because being short has advantages on children’s playgrounds. Sadly, winter puts a stop to that. I need to get into sledding, too! But I am stronger, and my kids are overjoyed to have me play with them outside. I went from the typical mommy sitting on the bench watching her kids, to the fun mommy that runs around with the kids. Life is more fun.

Talk to me

