Day 10: Music player shuffle

Standard

I like these, because you will either think I have really awesome taste in music, or it could be really embarrassing. I don’t do spotify or pandora, so these are all songs I have searched for and downloaded myself.

1. Addicted – Enrique Iglesias
What can I say? I love this little latino (even after the molectomy).

2. Daughter – Pearl Jam
I wasn’t a grunge chick, but I formed an appreciation for Eddie Vedder’s voice.

3. Your Love – The Outfield
I was born in 1976. My music taste was definitely influenced by Mtv….you know, when they actually played music videos.

4. Don’t Speak – No Doubt
Angsty, post high school me really dug what Gwen Stefani was talking about. She spoke to my soul.

5. The Trapeze Swinger – Iron & Wine
I don’t know what it is about this song, but I love it. I will sit through all 9 and a half minutes of it.

6. Cold – Crossfade
Anger in relationships. I have no idea what they’re talking about.

7. Raise Your Glass – P!nk
I. Love. P!nk!! Her voice isn’t perfect, and that’s what I love the most about it.

8. Ring of Fire – Johnny Cash
My grandma used to sing this, along with Janis Joplin and George Jones. My grandma was a badass 🙂

9. Love Bites (So Do I) – Halestorm
A friend introduced me to the wicked awesomeness that is Lizzy Hale a couple years so, and I’ve been ever so grateful.

10. What’s My Age Again – Blink 182
“The state looks down on sodomy”….c’mon!!! Possibly one of the greatest lines in a rock song for my generation!!

2 thoughts on “Day 10: Music player shuffle

Talk to me

