Day 3: A Book I Love

Standard

This might be the hardest post in this challenge for me. I have a voracious appetite when it comes to reading. That was the appeal in writing a blog. All of these little snippets that I can read, and then move along to the next piece of literary gold (they’re not all gold).

Anyway, I digress. Book I love ….one book….that I love. Can’t do it. Here’s another list 🙂

1. Animal Farm by George Orwell
I was never an honor student, but for some reason I was put in advanced reading/comprehension in the seventh grade. We read so many great books that year, but this one stood out the most. Probably due to the hierarchy that was being formed among my fellow 13 year olds.

2. Delta of Venus by Anais Nin
I don’t think any explanation is needed for this one. Suffice it to say, if you’re reading 50 Shades of Crap, you should put it down and read this, instead. You know. Real writing. From someone who is obviously experienced, and not some 12 year old who googled bdsm.

3. Love You Forever by Robert Munsch

image

My babies are 7 and 10 now. Sometimes they still let me read to them. When they do, this is the book I choose, and it chokes me up every time. I always knew I wanted to be a mommy, but didn’t realize how much I would love those little boogers until it happened.

Those are a few of mine. What is your favorite book/books? I have a habit that I need to feed 🙂

One thought on “Day 3: A Book I Love

Talk to me

