It’s been over a week

Standard

I’m not on social media anymore, so the day it happened, I found out about it when my husband got home from work. He couldn’t understand why I broke down and cried for this guy I didn’t even know personally. In the 14 years we’ve been together, he’s never understood my depression. My exuberant highs and my tumultuous lows are a mystery to him. No matter how much I try to explain myself, he just doesn’t get it.

image

If anything leads to suicide, it is that. The knowing that no matter how hard you try, you will be alone in your own head for the rest of your life.

It’s been over a week. I should be over my sadness, but I can’t. No other celebrity death has affected me this significantly, probably because I know what a smile can hide.

Posted from WordPress for Android

7 thoughts on “It’s been over a week

  1. It affected me very deeply as well. I have found myself saying the same thing: that no other celebrity death has hit me even close to this hard. And I know many of the others were also a result of depression. There’s just something about him, about realizing that even HE suffered from this terrible, horrible, incurable illness. *sigh* HUGS.

Talk to me

